AWARDS CHAIRMAN-2024/2025 JEANNETTE FRANK CONTINUOUS SERVICE AWARD

Each year at the State Convention, the special recognition of a dedicated Auxiliary member takes place who served the organization for at least 25 consecutive years. It is the **Jeannette Frank Continuous Service Award**. Jeannette served as Department President in 1965-1966 and as National President in 1980-1981. Her dedication exemplified her dedication to the Veterans, the Auxiliary and the community.

The nomination process that takes place in the final quarter of the Program Year is simple. Any member in good standing may nominate another outstanding Auxiliary member who they feel deserves this recognition. Nominees must have served for a minimum of 25 consecutive years. (NOTE: **Past Department Presidents** are **NOT** eligible as they receive a separate Continuous Service Award.)

Nominations for the **2024-2025 Jeannette Frank Continuous Service Award** must be **postmarked** by **April 10, 2025**. Information & nomination forms were available in the October 2024 General Orders. It is also on the Department VFW Auxiliary website (www.vfwauxwi.org) under Programs/Awards and by request.

2024-2025 Jeannette Frank Continuous Service Award Nomination Form

(please type or print clearly)

Auxiliary		
Name	Aux.#	_District
Nominator		
Name	Phone	
Address	Citv/ST/Zip	
	_ , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Email		
Current Auxiliary Office (if any-not required to be nominated)		
	,	
ABOUT THE NOMINEE:		
NAME		
(First, middle name o	rinitial last)	
MEMBERSHIP NUMBER	,) INI
THE HOLIGITII NONDER	JOINEL	Z 11N
OFFICES/CHAIRMANSHIRS HELD		
OFFICES/CHAIRMANSHIPS HELD		

ADDED INFO: Please use extras sheets stating why your nominee should receive this award. Be sure to list specific accomplishments & activities! Letters of recommendation from other Auxiliary members or individuals & organizations may also be included. REMEMER: The nominee MUST have at least 25 years of continuous membership to qualify. Past Department Presidents and previous recipients are NOT eligible for nomination! ENTRIES MUST BE POSTMARKED BY April 10, 2025 TO BE CONSIDERED.

Helen Stearns, PDP Awards Chairman 920-319-2621 122 Mary Ann Rd #3 (leave message) Beaver Dam WI 53916